Speak Up Newport - Mayor's Dinner

Thirty-Sixth Annual Mayor's Dinner

Each February, the Speak Up Newport (SUN) Board of Directors presents the Annual Mayor's Dinner, which is attended by more than 450 Newport Beach business and community leaders. The event allows attendees to renew old friendships, establish new relationships and visit with local dignitaries. It will be covered by the local press and videotaped and replayed several times on local Newport Beach cable channels.

Click Here to download the 2017 Event Flyer. (Requires Acrobat)

Click Here to see the Photo Gallery for the 2016 Event.

Event Details:

Thirty-Sixth Annual Mayor's Dinner
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach

Friday, February 10, 2017
No-host Reception: 6:00 PM | Dinner: 7:00 PM

Reservations for the 2017 event are no longer available.

Reservations for the Speak up Newport Mayor's Dinner are no longer available. Please become a member in order to receive advanced notice of the 2018 event. Reservations, when available, come in two different ways; as an Underwriter (table of 10) and as individual seats.

  • Underwriter's Table - Seats 10 - $1,200.00
    As an underwriter your organization will be reserved a table, your company's name will be listed on the program, your company will be thanked from the podium and your table will have an identifying sign. Your company's designee will receive a one-year paid sustaining membership to SUN. If your reservation is reserved early enough, your company will be listed as an Underwriter in our ad in the Daily Pilot.
  • Individual Seats - $85.00
    Individual Seats are available on a limited basis.

This event sells out every year and seats will be allocated per the Mayor's Dinner Committee and submission time.

Members will be notified by e-mail with details for the 2018 event when they become available.  Please Become a Member or sign-up for the SUN Mailing List to remain informed.

2017 SUN Board of Directors

  • Richard Luehrs, President
  • Debra Allen, Vice President
  • Caroline Logan, Secretary
  • Marie Marston, Treasurer

Jeff Brouwer, Janis Dinwiddie, Diane Dixon, Paula Godfrey, Robyn Grant, Kathy Harrison, Evelyn Hart, Rush Hill, Tom Johnson, Edward Selich, Joe Stapleton, Kay Walker, Rhonda Watkins

Honorary Directors

Jan Debay, Dave Goff, Marilee Jackson, Carol McDermott, Mary Petropoulos, Dayna Pettit, Val Skoro, Don Willet, Darryl R. Wold, Pat Zartler