

MONTHLY MEETING

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Speak Up Newport Candidates Forum

The Speak Up Newport City Council Candidates Forum provides an opportunity to meet and query those who would be leaders of our community. Invited to participate are: District 1 - Diane Dixon* and Mike Glenn District 3 - Marshall "Duffy" Duffield* and Tim Stoaks District 4 - Kevin Muldoon* and Roy Englebrecht District 6 - Scott Peotter* and Joy Brenner *Indicates incumbent

In addition to the Forum, candidates will have tables outside the Community Room, offering materials and the opportunity to talk to attendees prior to and after the program.

For many years, the Speak Up Newport forums have been known as the most engaging and well-attended of all the community forums, posing questions to the candidates that have not been asked elsewhere. This televised forum will feature topics of City-wide interest, crossing district lines. Join us to hear the candidates answer questions on important civic issues.

5:15 – 6:00 pm – Reception hosted by The Bungalow Restaurant 6:00 – 7:00 pm – Program and Q&A

Civic Center Community Room

100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Please bring your neighbors and friends—guests are always welcome! No charge to attend. Reservations are not necessary.

For information or to join, visit *speakupnewport.com* or call 949.224.2266.

Speak Up Newport (SUN) is a non-profit, non-partisan citizens group organized to promote the common good and general welfare of the Newport Beach community. Founded in 1979, it meets monthly, presenting a public forum to hear topics of interest to the local community. SUN produces the annual Mayor's Dinner each February, featuring the Mayor's annual State of the City address.

2018 Board of Directors

Edward Selich, *President* • Hugh Logan, *Secretary* • Marie Marston, *Treasurer* Debra Allen, Jeff Boyles, Janis Dinwiddie, Diane Dixon, Tom Fischbacher, Robyn Grant, Kathy Harrison, Rush Hill, Richard Luehrs, Joe Stapleton, Kay Walker, Rhonda Watkins

Honorary Directors: Jan Debay, Paula Godfrey, Dave Goff, Marilee Jackson, Caroline Logan, Carol McDermott, Mary Petropoulos, Dayna Pettit, Val Skoro, Don Willet, Darryl R. Wold, Pat Zartler