Speak Up Newport - Mayor's Dinner

Thirty-Eighth Annual Mayor's Dinner

Each February, the Speak Up Newport (SUN) Board of Directors presents the Annual Mayor's Dinner, which is attended by more than 450 Newport Beach business and community leaders. The event allows attendees to renew old friendships, establish new relationships and visit with local dignitaries. It will be covered by the local press and videotaped and replayed several times on local Newport Beach cable channels.

Click Here to download the 2019 Underwriter Reservation Form. (Requires Acrobat)

Click Here to see the Photo Gallery for the 2018 Event.

Click Here to see the Photo Gallery for the 2017 Event.

Event Details

Thirty-Eighth Annual Mayor's Dinner
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach

Thursday, February 7, 2019
No-host Reception: 6:00 PM | Dinner: 7:00 PM

This event sells out every year and seats will be allocated per the Mayor's Dinner Committee and submission time.

  • Underwriter's Table - Seats 10 - $1,300.00
    As an underwriter, your organization will have a reserved a table with an identifying sign, be listed in the printed program, thanked from the podium and recognized in an ad in the Daily Pilot following the event. In addition, your organization's designee will receive a one-year paid sustaining membership to SUN.
  • Individual Seats - $85.00
    Individual Seats are available on a limited basis.

2018 SUN Board of Directors

  • Edward Selich, President
  • Hugh Logan, Secretary
  • Marie Marston, Treasurer

Debra Allen, Jeff Boyles, Janis Dinwiddie, Diane Dixon, Tom Fischbacher, Robyn Grant, Kathy Harrison, Rush Hill, Richard Luehrs, Joe Stapleton, Kay Walker, Rhonda Watkins

Honorary Directors

Jan Debay, Paula Godfrey, Dave Goff, Marilee Jackson, Caroline Logan, Carol McDermott, Mary Petropoulos, Dayna Pettit, Val Skoro, Don Willet, Darryl R. Wold, Pat Zartler

Sustaining Members

Gloria J. Alkire, Debra Allen, Dennis Baker, Scott Barr, Seymour Beek, Philip Bettencourt, Paul Blank, Homer Bludau, Jeff Boyles, Jeff Brouwer, Glenn Bozarth, Jack Callahan, Karen Carlson, Ted & Beth Cooper, Colleen Daliisio, Jan & Terry Debay, Chris Delfs, Janis Dinwiddie, Diane Dixon, Lindsay Eddy, Thomas Fischbacher, Paula Godfrey, Jerry Smith & David Goff, Robyn Grant, Beth Hallett, Don Krotee, Kathy & Ski Harrison, Evelyn (John) Hart, Michael Henn, Rush & Linda Hill, Pam Howard, Marilee Jackson, Buck Johns, Patricia Jorgensen, Catherine Kennedy, Donald Krotee, Margaret Lai, Kathy Leek, Caroline Logan, Hugh Logan, Richard Luehrs, Kate Malouf, Craig Mardany, Marie Marston, B. J. (Brenda) Martin, Maureen McCarthey, Carol McDermott, Tricia Moore, Kristina Morales, Michele (Michael) O'Brien, Mary Petropoulos, Jean Ritter, Jim Roberts, George Schroeder, Edward Selich, Joseph Stapleton, Michael Toerge, George & Roann Turk, Carole (Michael) Wade, Kay Walker, Rhonda Watkins, Don Webb