Scholarships - Speak Up Newport

Honoring the city's youth

The Speak Up Newport Foundation grants scholarships to graduating seniors from Newport Harbor High School and Corona de Mar High School. Applications are available from each school's counseling office or from the links below. The deadline for submission is May 5, 2017 for this year's awards.

SUN 2017 Foundation Award Information

SUN 2017 Foundation Award Application

2017 SUN Board of Directors

  • Richard Luehrs, President
  • Debra Allen, Vice President
  • Caroline Logan, Secretary
  • Marie Marston, Treasurer

Jeff Brouwer, Janis Dinwiddie, Diane Dixon, Paula Godfrey, Robyn Grant, Kathy Harrison, Evelyn Hart, Rush Hill, Tom Johnson, Edward Selich, Joe Stapleton, Kay Walker, Rhonda Watkins

Honorary Directors

Jan Debay, Dave Goff, Marilee Jackson, Carol McDermott, Mary Petropoulos, Dayna Pettit, Val Skoro, Don Willet, Darryl R. Wold, Pat Zartler